Latest News

“2021 Share Your Perceptions in Taiwan” Essay Contest First Stage Winners

To promote high-quality academic research and to promote Taiwan as the ideal study abroad destination for outstanding young people from all over the world, the Foundation for International Cooperation in Higher Education of Taiwan (FICHET) is organizing the “2021 Share Your Perceptions in Taiwan” essay contest. 40 outstanding submissions will be published on the Ministry of Education’s “New South-bound Talent Development”, FICHET, Study in Taiwan websites and supporting social media platforms.

The 40 winners will be invited to create a short video recalling their experience in Taiwan according to the following criteria:

  1. Qualification for participation
    • 40 winners from the 2021 Share Your Perceptions in Taiwan essay contest.
    • Each winner may submit ONE single video.
    • The submitted video must be an original work which has not previously been awarded prizes in other competitions.
  2. Event Schedule:
    • Deadline for submission: 23:59pm July 16, 2021 (Friday).
    • Failure to submit a video by the deadline will result in disqualification.
    • Winners will be announced on September 30, 2021 (Thursday) on the FICHET website (along with any relevant announcements).
  3. Video theme:
    • Base on the content of the first stage essay contest, share your study experience in Taiwan. (Also you can share your study experience during the COVID-19 pandemic as supplement material).
    • During the epidemic, please follow the relevant regulations of disease prevention when shooting.
  4. Video specifications
    • Video content: submitter must appear in the video, sharing your experience studying in Taiwan
    • Video length: Within 30 seconds
    • File type: MPEG4, MP4
    • Video size: 16:9 horizontal
    • Resolution: 720p/1080p (4K)
    • Videos can be submitted with post-production effects. The organizer will superimpose a design template (see attachment 1). Please make sure your video content (especially your portrait) is not obscured by the template.
    • All videos must be submitted by uploading. DVD submissions will not be accepted. Failure to observe the required specifications will result in disqualification
  5. Selection method
    • Submissions will be uploaded to the Study in Taiwan YouTube channel, and the submissions with the three highest views will be declared the winners. The selection period and web links will be announced on the FICHET website.
    • If no submission meets judges’ criteria, FICHET reserves the right to declare no winner.
  6. Prizes
    • 1st Prize (one person): iPad 128G Wi-Fi (tax included)
    • 2nd Prize (one person): Apple Watch SE (tax included)
    • 3rd Prize (one person): AirPods Pro (tax included)
    • Prizes may not be exchanged for kind, cash or equivalent goods. The organizer reserves the right to amend these awards rules at its sole discretion.
  7. For further information, please find the attachment 2.

【List of Winners】 (in order of school name in Chinese)

School NameWinnersNationality
 1Academia SinicaO. SinghIndia
 2CTBC Business SchoolE. OvechkinRussia
 3Chinese Culture UniversityF. A. N. PacayaPeru
 4Wenzao Ursuline University of LanguagesT. SeverinFrench
 5Tunghai UniversityJ. GeorgeSaint Lucian
 6Chang Gung UniversityA. E. A. EstradaMexico
 7Chang Gung UniversityT. V. ThuyVietnam
 8Chang Jung Christian UniversityB. BuhombeTanzania
 9Nanhua UniversityS. ShakyaNepal
 10Southern Taiwan University of Science and TechnologyN. N. K. LinhVietnam
 11Kaohsiung Medical UniversityS. SithichoksakulchaiThailand
 12Kaohsiung Medical UniversityR. PandeyIndia
 13National Chung Hsing UniversityS. KeeMalaysia
 14National Cheng Kung UniversityS. H. DlaminiEswatini
 15National Cheng Kung UniversityC. SharapovaRussia
 16National Cheng Kung UniversityH. F. GungorTurkey
 17National Cheng Kung UniversityM. MichelleIndonesia
 18National Ilan UniversityY. Ferreira F.Paraguay
 19National Pingtung UniversityP. SrongwipholThailand
 20National University of KaohsiungG. GuvenTurkey
 21National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and TourismA. DuarteParaguay
 22National Tsing Hua UniversityW. C. YInHong Kong
 23National Taipei University of TechnologyC. J. E. RotelaParaguay
 24National Taiwan UniversityE. NgAmerica
 25National Taiwan UniversityA. SalahEgypt
 26National Taiwan University of Science and TechnologyN. R. LezcanoParaguay
 27National Taiwan Normal UniversityP. L. PurswaneyIndia
 28National Taiwan Normal UniversityB. CzerwińskiPoland
 29National Taiwan Normal UniversityC. R. d. LimaBrazil
 30National Taiwan Normal UniversityJ. JungKorea
 31National Taiwan Normal UniversityS. NutachaisriThailand
 32National Taiwan University of ArtsL. K. YingSingapore
 33National Taiwan University of ArtsA. L. P. ZhenSingapore
 34Kun Shan UNiversityN. NkabindzeSwaziland
 35Chaoyang University of TechnologyJ. TamHong Kong
 36Tzu Chi UniversityL. R. XuanMalaysia
 37Tzu Chi UniversityN. Z. YeeMalaysia
 38Taipei Medical UniversityS. OrmazabalChile
 39Ming Chuan UniversityM. V. GunawanIndonesia
 40Ming Chuan UniversityL. FirisuaSolomon Islands