2019 AIA Youth Vocational Training Program in Latin America and the Caribbean Food Processing Technology and Packaging Design Class (Spanish Class)

National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology
2019 AIA Youth Vocational Training Program in Latin America and the Caribbean Food Processing Technology and Packaging Design Class (Spanish Class)

Country:Latin America and the Caribbean Partner:Latin America and the Caribbean Type of Cooperation: Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) Since:2019 Related Link: School Link

Case Feature

  • Training Program
Obed Flores, a student from Honduras, sell the cinnamon wine he learned in the hands-on course after returning to his home country. It is loved by local restaurants and the public.

The CCICED joins hands with NKUST to fight for Diplomacy with Friendly Countries
Vocational Training and Promote Good International Reputation!
In order to help cultivate outstanding young people from Latin America AIA with the professional skills needed in food processing-related industries to enhance their employability, the Foundation for International Cooperation and Development (CCICED) and the National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology commissioned the “2019 Latin America and the Caribbean” Regional AIA Technical and Vocational Training Program-Food Processing and Packaging Design Class”.
Under the concept of practical diplomacy, from June 18 to August 29, 2019, the two-month AIA vocational training program was held in cooperation with the University of Science and Technology of China. There were 3 people from Belize, 6 people from Paraguay, and Hongdu 8 students from Las Vegas, 4 from Guatemala, 6 from Nicaragua and other countries with diplomatic relations, conducted 403 hours of intensive course training. In addition to academic courses, it also covered cultural visits, corporate visits and micro-entrepreneurship case courses. In addition to professional skills, it also enhances the innovation and entrepreneurial capabilities of AIA students.
Course content covers 9 main theme which includes Occupational Safety and Workplace Ethics, Agricultural Product Hygiene and Safety, Introduction and Production of Agricultural Product Processing Technology, Aquatic Food processing and production, brewing and cereal food processing and Production, Cereal Food Processing and Production, Vegetable and Fruit Food Processing and Production, and Introduction to Agricultural Product Packaging, Design and Practice, Introduction and Practice of Agricultural Products Marketing and Promotion.
In order to avoid the problems caused by language barriers, the whole course is taught in both Chinese and Western bilinguals. It is hoped that students can quickly integrate into the course, and the background check of the students is carried out in advance, so that the teaching materials can be adjusted and arranged more appropriately. After the class, there is an in-class test to ensure the Understanding of the content.
The vocational training sponsored by the National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology is particularly focused on the industry, providing a large number of practical courses, such as cinnamon wine, fruit wine brewing, yogurt, fish hot dogs, biscuits, seaweed crackers, egg yolk crisps, fish crisps, scallop sauce, cherry shrimp, Processed agricultural products such as ice cream, fried shrimp cake, pineapple jam, seaweed noodles, etc.
Zoyla Jhasuara Pérez Martinez, a student from Nicaragua, said that he hopes that after returning to his home country, he can apply the food processing technology learned in the vocational training courses, the design, packaging, promotion, marketing, small entrepreneurship, and food safety to the health of consumers. The professional knowledge and skills such as the influence of the actual use and promotion to the local;Alma Rosa Carcamo, a student from Belize, said that he believes that this project will help country with diplomatic relations in Latin America to promote their national cuisine to the world, and create more job opportunities, thereby driving local economic growth, progress and prosperity.
AIA Vocational Training also creates business opportunities for domestic manufacturers. In addition to professional courses, the vocational training courses will also take trainees to visit equipment and raw material manufacturers. Obed Flores, a wine merchant from Honduras, has a chance to get together with Shengwang Company in a trip. It also purchased the company’s distilling equipment, using the natural yeast fermentation technology learned at the National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology and Taiwan’s high-quality equipment to shorten the brewing process to 8 to 10 days. Flores’ distilled liquor products are evident in local restaurants and local shops. Thanks to the technical upgrades trained in Taiwan, word-of-mouth has improved. This year, cinnamon distilled spirits have also been launched to grab the market. He is especially grateful for the professional knowledge provided by the National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology .
The Graduation Ceremony was held at the E-Da Skylark Hotel on August 28, 2019. 27 students from Taiwan ’s diplomatic countries showed their learning achievements. The ambassadors of Guatemala, Nicaragua and Belize to Taiwan even visited the scene to give awards to students from various countries The certificate of completion is grand and enthusiastic.

The production of high-fiber ham combines the processing and production of cereals and meat products. The students in Central and South America loves eating meat. Eating meat alone can not get a lot of fiber. However, high-fiber ham has many benefits. Adding wheat fiber to ham can consume meat and fiber at the same time to prevent constipation and increase gastrointestinal motility.
The trainees visited Shanhua Brewery on July 25, 2019. Taiwanese beer is an international industry. Most of the raw materials such as hops are imported from abroad.

回饋表單




Feedback

國立高雄科技大學-2019拉丁美洲及加勒比海地區友邦青年職訓計畫食品加工技術與包裝設計班(西語專班)

國立高雄科技大學
2019拉丁美洲及加勒比海地區友邦青年職訓計畫食品加工技術與包裝設計班(西語專班)

合作國家:拉丁美洲及加勒比海地區 合作學校:拉丁美洲及加勒比海地區 交流形式: 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) 交流開始年份:2019 相關連結: 學校連結

交流亮點

  • 友邦職訓
來自宏都拉斯的學員Obed Flores,回國後將在實作課程學到的肉桂酒上市販售,深受當地餐廳及民眾喜愛。

國合會攜手高科大拚友邦職訓外交,弘揚國際好口碑!
為協助培養拉美友邦優秀青年具備食品加工相關產業所需之專業技能,以提升其就業能力,財團法人國際合作發展基金會(國合會)與國立高雄科技大學委託辦理「2019拉丁美洲及加勒比海地區友邦技職訓練計畫-食品加工與包裝設計班」。
在落實踏實外交的理念下,從2019年6月18日至8月29日與高科大合作舉辦為期兩個月的友邦職訓計畫,共有來自貝理斯3名、巴拉圭6名、宏都拉斯8名、瓜地馬拉4名、尼加拉瓜6名等邦交國學員,進行403小時的密集課程訓練,除學術課程外,還涵蓋文化參訪、企業參訪以及微型創業案例課程,希冀除專業技能外,亦提升友邦學員的創新與創業能力。
課程內容涵蓋職業安全與職場倫理、農產品衛生與安全、農產品加工技術概論與製作、水產食品加工製作、釀造與穀類食品加工製作、穀類食品加工製作、蔬果類食品加工製作、農產品包裝與設計之概論與實務、農產品行銷及推廣之概論與實務等9大主軸。
為避免語言隔閡帶來的問題,課程全程中西雙語併用授課,希望學員能快速融入課程,並事先對學員進行背景調查,使教材有更適合的調整與安排,課後備有隨堂測驗確保對於課程內容的理解。
高科大主辦的職訓尤其著重在產業面,提供大量實作課程,例如肉桂酒、水果酒釀造、優酪乳、魚肉熱狗、燒餅、海苔餅乾、蛋黃酥、魚酥、干貝醬、櫻花蝦、霜淇淋、爆蝦餅、鳳梨果醬、海藻麵條等等之農產加工品。
來自尼加拉瓜的學員Zoyla Jhasuara Pérez Martinez表示,希望回國後,能將在職訓課程中所學到的食品加工技術,產品上市過程的設計、包裝、推廣、行銷、小型創業,以及食品安全對消費者健康的影響等專業知識與技能,實際運用及推廣至當地;來自貝里斯的學員Alma Rosa Carcamo表示,相信藉由本計畫有助於拉丁美洲的友邦學員將其國家美食推廣至全世界,及創造更多就業機會,進而帶動地方的經濟成長與進步繁榮。
友邦職訓同時為國內廠商開創商機,職訓課程除了專業課程外,亦會帶著學員參訪設備及原料廠商,來自宏都拉斯的酒商Obed Flores在一次取經行程與生旺公司結緣,並且採購該公司的蒸餾酒設備,利用在高科大所學習的天然酵母發酵技術以及台灣優質的設備,將釀造製程縮短至8至10天,Flores的蒸餾酒商品顯見當地餐館與在地小店,又因受益於在台受訓的技術升級,口碑更上一層樓,今年亦推出肉桂蒸餾酒搶市,他特別感謝高科大提供的專業知識。
成果發表暨結訓儀式於2019年8月28日於義大天悅飯店,27名來自我國邦交國的學員展現學習成果,瓜地馬拉、尼加拉瓜及貝里斯駐臺大使甚至親臨現場為各國學員頒發結業證書,場面隆重熱絡。

高纖火腿製作結合了穀類食品與肉製品加工製作的例子,中南美洲學員無肉不歡,光吃肉並不會獲取非常多的纖維,然而高纖火腿好處多多,在火腿內添加小麥纖維將可以同時攝取肉類及纖維,預防便祕並增加腸胃蠕動。
學員於2019年7月25日參訪善化啤酒廠,台灣啤酒是國際化的產業,原料例如啤酒花大多從國外進口。

回饋表單




Feedback