Not Just a Contract Paper-International Collaboration between NKUST, Taiwan and FHWS, Germany

National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology (NKUST)
Not Just a Contract Paper-International Collaboration between NKUST, Taiwan and FHWS, Germany

Country:Germany School:University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt (FHWS) Cooperate Type: Joint Research Program Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) Start from:2010

Case Feature

  • Students exchange activities and short-term studies
  • Teacher exchange and cooperation activities
  • DAAD Erasmus+ KA107 Funding 2019-2022, FHWS
Prof. Dr. Robert Grebner, the President of FHWS, came to NKUST’s 2nd anniversary celebration in 2019.

On Feb. 1st, 2018, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Science, National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology and National Kaohsiung Marine University are merged and have become National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology (NKUST), the largest TVET university in Taiwan. NKUST delicates to pressing ahead with international cooperation worldwide since the merger. In addition to develop more collaborative opportunities, NKUST also deeps and widens the collaboration in real terms for the existent contracts, making the contract more than a piece of paper in the folder.

 

Since 2010, NKUST has collaborated with University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt (FHWS), a German university which ranked 159 in 2019 world university ranking We’ve signed memorandum on students exchange in the fields of computer science and international management in 2010 and 2019, and this is just a beginning of the collaboration. Moreover, both sides aim to expand mobility activities regarding all university members: students, lecturers, employees and various formats: short-term programs, physical and virtual mobility

 

1. Students Exchange Activities and Short-term Studies
(1) Students Exchange
There are 96 NKUST students join the students exchange program of FHWS from 2011 to 2019. S since 2014, there are 38 FHWS students come to the NKUST for the student exchange programs. FHWS is one of the most popular university exchange choices of NKUST students.

 

(2) Short-term Studies – Summer Camp
In order to introduce Taiwanese culture and NKUST to FHWS students, we have organized a summer camp “2020 Summer Camp: Experience Taiwan with NKUST” in Aug. 2020. We hope to help the FHWS students to know NKUST better through this camp. However, due to COVID-19 pandemic, the camp has to be postponed, but we hope to restart it soon.

 

(3) Bachelor Study Program on Robotics
NKUST is going to take the curriculum developed for the program on Robotics at FHWS as a point of reference for our own curriculum, so that the process of harmonization of curricula would work efficiently (with the long-term objective of double degrees)

 

(4) Laboratory Cooperation
By sharing the laboratory resources with each other, the College of Management of NKUST is cooperate with the Faculty of Business and Engineering in Logistics of FHWS to enhance student’s research abilities.

 

2. Teacher Exchange and Cooperation Activities
(1) Project Cooperation
In addition to student exchange, NKUST and FHWS also design various common projects. From Nov. 2018 to Mar. 2019, the Department of Information Management, NKUST and the Faculty of Information Management, FHWS had developed together a project “Gateway to Taiwan”. The students from both sides have participated in the project through physical and virtual mobility. Furthermore, teachers from both universities also visit the International Week activities each year for teaching supports and exchange.

 

(2) Oversea Workshop for Teachers
FHWS is planning to send its new-come teachers to workshops in NKUST for two weeks, in order to help new teachers to get close to international issues, and increase the collaboration between FHWS and NKUST. Although the project has to be postponed due to COVID-19, we expect to restart it in the near future.

 

3. DAAD Erasmus+ KA107 Funding 2019-2022, FHWS
FHWS has been rewarded with the DAAD Erasmus+ KA107 funding 2019-2022, and they plan to develop and increase the partnerships with NKUST regarding mobility with students, teachers and staff members. With this funding, FHWS will send 4 teachers and 1 administration staff to visit NKUST and NKUST will send 4 teachers and 2 administration staffs to FHWS.

 

By running collaborative projects above continuously, we both hope we can have more in-depth collaboration. NKUST will strive for upgrading our international ability and wish to become “The internationalization model of TVET University in Taiwan”.

Teachers and students from FHWS attend the “Gateway to Taiwan” project in NKUST.
Teachers from NKUST visit High Voltage Laboratory in FHWS.

回饋表單




Scroll Up Feedback

高雄科技大學-與德國福茲堡應用科技大學University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt合作案例分享

國立高雄科技大學
不只是合約書-高雄科技大學與德國福茲堡應用科技大學合作案例分享

合作國家:德國 合作學校:福茲堡應用科技大學 交流形式: 共同研究 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) 教師、行政人員交流、實驗室交流合作 交流開始年份:2010

交流亮點

  • 學生交流
  • 教師交流
  • 教職員以及行政人員交流補助
德國福茲堡科技大學校長Prof. Dr. Robert Grebner來訪本校參加2019年校慶

2018年2月1日,高雄應用科技大學、高雄第一科技大學與高雄海洋科技大學合併成立高雄科技大學,現為全國規模第一之科技大學。本校合併後積極推動國際合作,除爭取更多國際姊妹校合作機會之外,對於已經簽訂之姊妹校亦加強推動實質合作,不讓苦心簽訂之合作協議成為塵封在資料夾內的一紙合約。

 

本校與德國姊妹校福茲堡應用科技大學交流頻繁,該校為2019世界大學排名第159名,本校相關院系早在合併前的2010年即與該校Faculty of Business Engineering-Logistics簽訂交換生協議,又於2019年與該校Faculty of Computer Science以及Faculty of International Management簽訂交換生協議,本校深知簽訂交換協議僅是國際交流合作的開始,若未實際開展合作計畫,則簽定協議僅流於形式,因此,本校與該校簽定協議後,多方推展各類型合作,謹提供本校經驗簡述分享:

 

一、學生交流
(一) 學生交換
自2011年至2019年本校共有96位同學至該校Dept. Business and Engineering交換研修,而該校自2014年至2019年則有38位同學至本校運籌系研修,為本校姊妹校中互相選送交換學生最為頻繁學校之一。

 

(二) 學生短期交流–暑期營隊
為鼓勵吸引更多福茲堡應用科技大學學生至本校交換或就學,特規劃此營隊,營隊內容以體驗台灣文化並認識本校辦學特色為主軸,原預計在2020年8月底舉辦2020 Summer Camp: Experience Taiwan with NKUST,因疫情關係將延後擇期辦理,期待透過本項活動,使該校學生更加認識本校,增進該校學生來台升學機會。

 

(三) 三國四校機器人學士學位學程
福茲堡應用科技大學規劃與本校等姊妹校合作推動機器人學士學位學程,學生可取得三國的學位。預計運作方式為每學期會由各校開授系列課程,參與此計畫之學生每學期輪流至課程主辦學校研修。

 

(四) 實驗室交流
本校管理學院與該校Faculty of Business and Engineering in Logistics洽談合作實驗室,使研究資源與活動有更密切的交流,強化學生對硬體和軟體的靈活運用。

 

二、教師交流
(一) 合作開設課程
除互派交換學生外,本校亦與該校合作開設課程,如2018年11月至2019年3月由資管系與該校Faculty of Information Management合開Gateway to Taiwan (國際合作資訊軟體開發專業課程),另雙方並多次互邀教師至對方學校支援年度國際週授課。

 

(二) 教師海外研習
福茲堡應用科技大學規劃選送新進教師至本校研習兩星期,目前雖因疫情暫緩,待情勢許可後將會依該校計畫辦理,該校期待透過本研習活動,使新進人員快速了解國際合作相關事項,以提升雙方合作效能。

 

三、教職員以及行政人員交流補助
福茲堡應用科技大學國際處鑒於兩校交流密切,特為本校申請DAAD Erasmus+ KA107 Funding 2019-2022, FHWS補助,以期增加兩校合作機會,計畫於2020年至2022年期間,互派人員(福茲堡4位教授與 1位行政人員;本校4位教授與2位行政人員)進行交流,經費由該計畫支出。

 

本校期望透過持續執行前述合作項目,與德國福茲堡應用科技大學進行更緊密深入的合作,並善用三校合併後之各項相關資源,提升本校國際合作機會,逐步達成本校「邁向國際化典範科技大學」之目標。

福茲堡大學師生至本校參加Gateway to Taiwan課程計畫
高科大教師至福茲堡科技大學高壓電實驗室參訪

回饋表單




Feedback